Thread: Codenames: Duet
View Single Post
  #12  
Old 11-15-2017, 11:13 AM
ceptimus's Avatar
ceptimus ceptimus is offline
puzzler
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: UK
Posts: XVCCXLVII
Default Re: Codenames: Duet

Crumb, assuming we make a correct guess are we then supposed to reveal to the other team what colour that word was on our own grid? Would this help the other team in any way and, if so, is it allowed in the rules?

I'm assuming after an incorrect guess the rules definitely don't allow us to reveal the colour on our grid - that method could be used to tell the other team our green and black words - if it's a green one then they could guess it next time even without the aid of a clue.

Sorry for my confusion, I'm still trying to get my head around this new variation of the game. :confused:
__________________

Reply With Quote
Thanks, from:
Limoncello (11-15-2017)
 
Page generated in 0.28977 seconds with 11 queries