Thread: Codenames: Duet
View Single Post
  #14  
Old 11-15-2017, 05:02 PM
ceptimus's Avatar
ceptimus ceptimus is offline
puzzler
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: UK
Posts: XVCCXLVI
Default Re: Codenames: Duet

I think I understand that Crumb, but for example:

Say the word "Channel" was in the grid and we guessed it now for the clue 'Discovery' and it was right. We now know that it was either a green or black word for the other team. Obviously no one on either team is going to guess "Channel" again.

But my question is whether or not either or both teams (the clue givers or guessing team) are allowed to say, "That was one of our green words" (or gray or black as appropriate)? I just wondered:

A) Do the rules allow that? I'm thinking in the non-forum version of the game are the cards turned over so that everyone can see them or similar?
B) Even if the rules do allow it, does it actually provide the other team with any useful information?
__________________

Reply With Quote
Thanks, from:
Crumb (11-15-2017)
 
Page generated in 0.18673 seconds with 11 queries