View Single Post
Old 04-05-2017, 01:04 PM
ceptimus's Avatar
ceptimus ceptimus is offline
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: UK
Default Re: Brexit EU referendum polling stations.

Ireland's official Treaty language is Irish (despite the fact that most Irish citizens don't speak it), and Malta's is Maltese. Ireland and Malta do both have English as a second official EU language however - and after Brexit they will be the only countries that do.

It's strange that the EU will continue to use English as its lingua franca even after Brexit when there will be no member country that lists English as its Treaty language.
Reply With Quote
Thanks, from:
slimshady2357 (04-05-2017), SR71 (04-11-2017), Stormlight (04-06-2017), The Man (04-05-2017)
Page generated in 0.07652 seconds with 11 queries