Thread: Codenames
View Single Post
  #18  
Old 06-02-2017, 11:38 PM
Crumb's Avatar
Crumb Crumb is offline
Cmurb!
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cascadia
Gender: Male
Posts: LVMMMCDXCIV
Blog Entries: 22
Default Re: Codenames

You are correct that your turn ends if you get your guess wrong. The extra guess is so on future turns you can try to guess for old clues that you were previously unsuccessful at. If you got your first guess right, but missed your second on this turn. Then next turn you can use your extra guess for another word you think might fit this clue if you want.

I missed the rule where you have to take at least 1 guess, but after your first guess you may pass if you don't want to take anymore regardless of the number you have remaining.
__________________
:joecool2: :cascadia: :ROR: :portland: :joecool2:
Reply With Quote
Thanks, from:
beyelzu (06-03-2017), ceptimus (06-02-2017)
 
Page generated in 0.32873 seconds with 11 queries